Access Keys:

 
 
Landhead Primary School, Ballymoney
Sadly we are closed until further notice
open new window
pause
play

Welcome to our school

Welcome to our website.

We hope our website gives you a flavour of our school.

At Landhead we aim to give every child the very best start possible to their education through vibrant and engaging teaching, enabling the children to become active learners and by using an exciting, broad and balanced curriculum.

Throughout the school we want our children to enjoy a wide range of experiences which bring the curriculum to life and make learning fun. We celebrate the children’s successes and build on their talents and strengths.

All our staff work hard to ensure the best possible quality of education for the children in every year group.

An essential part of our school is engaging with parents and working in partnership to effectively meet the needs of the children. We operate an open door policy in that there is a climate that welcomes parents/carers, caters for their needs and listens to their concerns and opinions.

I hope you find our website useful, please do not hesitate to contact the school if you require further information.

Miss Michele Henry

Principal

Nerve Centre Partnership

 

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Latest News

26th Mar 2020
A text was sent to parents this morning with the Google Classroom code for your child’s...
 
 
 
26th Mar 2020
Please follow advice and warnings from the Government.  https://www.gov.uk/coronavirus https://www.publichealth.hscni.net/  
 
 
 
16th Mar 2020
http://bit.ly/COVID19LANDHEAD    We we are sorry for any inconvenience...
 
 
 
 

Facebook

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 2nd April 2020
Closed until further notice
Friday, 3rd April 2020
Closed until further notice
Saturday, 4th April 2020
Closed until further notice
Sunday, 5th April 2020
Closed until further notice
Monday, 6th April 2020
Closed until further notice
Tuesday, 7th April 2020
Closed until further notice
Wednesday, 8th April 2020
Closed until further notice
Thursday, 9th April 2020
Easter Holiday (School closed)
Closed until further notice
Friday, 10th April 2020
Easter Holiday (School closed)
Closed until further notice
Saturday, 11th April 2020
Easter Holiday (School closed)
Closed until further notice
Sunday, 12th April 2020
Easter Holiday (School closed)
Closed until further notice
Monday, 13th April 2020
Easter Holiday (School closed)
Closed until further notice
Tuesday, 14th April 2020
Easter Holiday (School closed)
Closed until further notice
Wednesday, 15th April 2020
Easter Holiday (School closed)
Closed until further notice